Skip to main content

Follow Us

Social networking will appear here

Support Us

Join  |   Donate  |   Volunteer  |   Newsletter

Contact Us

Phone 330-779-1664
LWV - Greater Youngstown
P.O. Box 1375
Youngstown, OH 44501-9998 
Copyright � 2020 � All Rights Reserved � Terms of Use Privacy Policy � Powered by ClubExpress
HomeWomen's Hall of Fame

Congratulations Honorees of 2024!


Thank you to all of the amazing women that serve our community. 

Thank you to all of our sponsors whose support enables the publication of the annual Voter Information Guide. 

Past Honorees



Anne Harpman
Roxann Sebest
Sarah Grinstein Wilschek

Suzanne Barbati

Bonnie Deutsch Burdman
Lashale Pugh
Vickie Vicars

Distinguished Service Award

Dr. Amy Acton


Kim Akins
Marcy Angelo
Leigh Greene
Dawn Turnage
Cassandra Valentini 

Dionne Dowdy
Gwendolyn Fish
Dr. Kellie Kirksey
Leah Sakacs


Susie Beiersdorfer
Sophia Buggs
Deborah Cunningham
Stephanie Gilchrirst
Shai Kahani
Becky Keck
Shannon Lehn
Sarah Lowry
Leah Merritt
Lisa Ramsey
Denise Rising
Patricia Sweeney


Reverend Gayle Catinella
Dorothy Kane
Sister Ann McManamon
Mildred Delgado Pierce


Elder Rosetta Carter
Lola Armanda Simmons
Judith Stanger


Norma Coe Anderson
Jaladah Aslam
Barbara Brothers
Monica Craven
Marion Gillette
Mary Lou Reyes
Carol Rimedio Righetti


Detrinalyn Benson
Joyce Kale-Pesta
Suzyn Schwebel Epstein
Cheryl L. Waite
Penny Wells